27
Jun
08

Singapore Toy & Comic Convention

Yep, that’s right boys and girls, I’m heading over to that convention tomorrow.

From what I can gather, it’s going to feature lots of otaku stuff, but nothing as hardcore as other otaku-based fairs in other countries, but I don’t really mind. I do have a slight interest in non-otaku stuff you know, sheesh. Anything kawaii/kewl is good enough for me.

The convention will be at the Suntec Convention Centre, from the 27th to 29th of June (today, tomorrow and the day after), though the 27th is reserved for VIPs, the media and whatnot. Lucky buggers. -_-

Anyhoo, I’m also excited since there’ll be freebies, though I think we visitors will have to go through something in order to ‘qualify’, since ‘stamps’ are mentioned. Well, I don’t mind the quest, as long as I get my epic loot.

Oh, and here’s a little comic panel, courtesy of Bounce Back To Life, though I’ll remove it if the artist asks. I find his comic strips/panels very entertaining, since they’re ‘uniquely Singaporean’, and the art quality is quite good. Or is that ‘quite good sia‘?

And if you didn’t figure it out, you can check out the Singapore Toy & Comic Convention by clicking on the main image of this post above.

Oh, and the movie was nice. Not epic, but not bad either. I didn’t expect it to be so…sexual-oriented though, but I guess the people in charge of the ratings are a bit more lax now. Either that or I haven’t seen an NC16 before that.

Well, back to the assignment crunch then. When the crunch is over, expect to see more interesting posts, especially about a certain Vocaloid. I have like an entire chain of posts that can’t start without that.

1 Response to “Singapore Toy & Comic Convention”


  1. June 28, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Hello there,

    Ol’Dan here from BOUNCE BACK TO LIFE. No problem with the image usage. If you had been to the Toy Con at Suntec, you might have seen me. I was the Chinese Imperial Officer following Darth Vader around and also the Death Star Gunner costumer at the 501st Legion booth (B15)

    Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


