06
Aug
08

Assignment Crunchin’

Assignment deadlines are closing in.

Doesn’t look good for some. :/

Well, it’s the same old “homework piling up over time, oh look at me I’m so stressed” story, but I’ve been inactive lately so might as well post what I’ve been up to. >.>

The assignments consist of:

And these are the major ones, we aren’t even touching the “minor” ones like 30-page reports, presentations or whatever.


Imagine looking at this. Every single day.

It’s worse for a couple of friends of mine, since they went overseas for that competition, and when they came back, they had a ton of assignments (some already overdue) waiting. They’re considering dumping some projects too. Honestly, it sucks to be them, and all I can do is contribute more in the projects they’re grouped with me.

Fortunately, these accursed assignments have not denied this particular self-proclaimed otaku from getting his (irregular) dose of anime ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve been watching Koihime Musou, and to summarise it for you, imagine the period of the Three Kingdoms. Now imagine some of the great warriors during that time, as moe females.

Remember Cao Cao, that badass general? Well, now she’s Sou Sou, a dominatrix intent on making every other beautiful girl (including the main character) sleep with her/lick her body/*insert yuri-worthy action here*. Oh, and did I mention they had maid cafes in China just before the war?


There goes historical accuracy.

I’m not saying it’s a horrible anime, it is an amusing take on the serious war, so you have to have a lotta fanservice. Sadly, I’m not the sorta guy who’s into fanservice, and especially not anything too intimate (e.g. licking).

Koihime has a habit of cutting back and forth into “chibi-mode” for seemingly no reason except for an opportunity to make the characters look cute, albeit a bit too suddenly. Watch the anime, and you’ll see what I mean.

It’s well drawn and has a decent amount of characters, though so far it’s unclear who’s on which side and so on (except for the bandits), since the war hasn’t actually started yet in the anime.

The OP is meh (though my brother claims the music is great), and the ED is “megas cute”. OP and ED below for your viewing pleasure.

I’ve also started watching Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu, which is basically about a normal guy who happens to find out the most popular girl in school’s an otaku, and romance ensues.

Did I mention I like romance? Oh and anything cute too. The Portable Dream Station in episode 2 was epic though, especially since it sounds so much like the stuff they try to sell to gullible people in those “rundown stores”, both here and in Malaysia.


If only…

And just for the lulz:


When rival companies unite! (text reads “Sonintendy”)

Kudos to whoever can guess the source for that particular screenshot. ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve also watched other anime, like Hidamari Sketch x365, Soul Eater (duh), and anything else my brother happens to have on his laptop.

Well, I gotta run, I have a test tomorrow for which I haven’t studied, and it’s already 12.30AM. Here’s the OP and ED for Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu, which weren’t what I expected, especially the beginning of the OP itself. Photoshop FTW. >.<

*waves*

2 Responses to “Assignment Crunchin’”


  1. 1 MP
    August 7, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    You… watched yuri?

    FUZZY! How could you?!

    Koihime’s ED: Kawaii desu ne!

    -MP

  2. July 27, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I believe this is among the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to observation on some common issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is in point of fact excellent : D. Excellent activity, cheers


Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


