08
Aug
08

gNg What.

How does information like this get missed by me anyway?!

*sighs*

No, in case you’re wondering, I’m not surprised gameNgame’s hosting a global competition; I’ve known about this since I’m signed up for their newsletter (as I play a lot of their eternally-beta games) , though I didn’t really have the time to care.

So on a morning a few days ago, I received the following e-mail (for the umpteenth time, I might add):

I didn’t feel like continuing my study regime, so I said “meh” and followed the links, interested to find out what it actually was that those guys in the competition are actually playing. For all I know, though,  they could be revisiting all those ex-gameNgame MMOs and holding PvP tournaments and stuff like that.

Oh wait, they are.

So exploring their site, I found their “locations” page. I wanted to know whether gNg was going to host in Singapore, being a global competition and all.

The answer: yes.

The first thing in my mind was:

But what I saw, was this instead:

What? WHAT?! *blinks*

When did Singapore Polytechnic become the best place to hold a global competition? Did it ever occur to those Engrish-speaking people that a hall in the Suntec Convention Centre is 2-4x bigger than our Concourse Hall?

If they aren’t retarded, then just how much did SP pay them to host their competition here? And what are they trying to achieve in that case, exactly?

And what are their priorities, exactly? The other day, I was in a computer lab with rows of computers (in 4s), and in a building where everyone uses a laptop, you’d expect free outlets somewhere right?

Wrong.

One row had only a 3-plug outlet, and the row in front of it had no free outlets at all, so the guys in front had to use ours. -_-

Priorities, people, priorities.

*sighs* Whatever, I’ll just come along and visit them while they partake in some serious PvP in Atlantica/Shot Online/Navy Field which I’m sure as hell that nobody I know plays.

It was announced in the SP Blackboard here too, just to clarify.

Oh yeah, sleep time. Gotta remember that.

2 Responses to “gNg What.”


  1. August 8, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Retarded. SP hall, wtf.

  2. 2 TXWong
    August 10, 2008 at 11:05 am

    WTF is SP trying to do? Maybe they want to attract more students?


Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


