18
Aug
08

On Hiatus

Basically, I won’t be posting for a while (especially the VOCALOID-ISM thing) until after my end-of-semester exams.

Or at least after the first two papers, since after that there’s a one week break before the last two.

Well, I can’t say I’m fully confident for my papers, since I seem to have a lousy attitude about these things.

But don’t worry, I’ll be back soon, so here’s a quick preview of a lil’ something I recently ‘acquired’ to satiate your appetite:

That’s right, Magical Battle Arena is finally out, and it’s really awesome. The AI’s beefed up since the first demo (e.g. it goes in close to pummel you, then as you try to recover it throws everything else at you). Actually, the second demo already included the improved AI, though I didn’t have the time to blog about it.

There’s also a Story Mode now, and I wasn’t quite prepared the first time round, as Card Captor Sakura kicked my butt on the second stage, though I managed to finish Fate’s story on my second try. But holy hell, 20 drones and 1 boss VS you and Nanoha on the last stage. >.<

Did I mention there’s finally a Network Mode available? LAN battles ahoy!

…okay, time to sleep, I have a test to study for.

0 Responses to “On Hiatus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


