25
Sep
08

Lucky Star OVA Out Tomorrow, feat. Kagamiku


Image Source: とりあえず、にっきとか

The long-awaited Lucky Star OVA is (almost) here! And the best part is, Kagami’s going to cosplay Miku!

MUST GET!

Logically speaking, I don’t know what the studio (or director) was thinking, making the tsundere Hiiragi sister cosplay Hatsune Miku. Maybe they were on crack or something. Then again, Lucky Star is one of those anime that has an awful lot of merchandise in my opinion, and I’m not even referring to the figurines. My god, they have 25 albums, and I’m just counting the BGM and character song albums.

But fsck logic.


Image Source: Pixiv

Kagami-miku GET! Say it with me!


Image Source: Pixiv

KAGAMIKU GET!

And for reference, OVA trailers 1 & 2:

PV 1:
Vodpod videos no longer available.

PV 2:
Vodpod videos no longer available.

A 3D mockup of a Lucky Star RPG? Moar hilarity?! EPIC WIN!


Image Source: Pixiv

IMHO there should be a Tsukasa-Rin (Tsukarin lol) to go with her!

*breathes heavily*

Alright, I’m calm now.

I do hope the DVD gets subbed soon, can’t wait to watch this. It’s a marriage between two of my greatest (otaku) interests, Hatsune Miku and Lucky Star.

I also hope the OVA will reveal exactly how the hell Konata got Kagami to dye her hair, put on the entire costume, and hold the leeks in public, while Konata herself simply dons Yuki’s wizard costume and waves her wand.

And I really really hope it won’t be an utter disappointment.

*prays for a really good OP*

5 Responses to “Lucky Star OVA Out Tomorrow, feat. Kagamiku”


  1. 1 Shugo
    September 26, 2008 at 5:28 am

    I just watched this today!!
    Prepare to be surprised!!

  2. 2 TheFuzzy
    September 28, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    @Shugo: Just watched the subbed. It was awesome.

    Review coming up soon.

  3. September 29, 2008 at 9:06 am

    The sub is OUT YES!!!!!


Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


