12
Oct
08

Costumes for My DIVA?


Random PSP image. Source: Piapro

The SEGA x Piapro collaboration project is beginning to show signs of progress.

Development pictures of additional costumes for Miku have been posted on the Piapro blog. Yup, additional 3-dimensional costumes.

Oh, don’t know what I’m talking about? Allow me to explain.

The collaboration project involves getting the community to contribute content to the game, as well as any future downloads I mentioned at the end of this post. This includes music (obviously), illustrations (what for? I have no clue) and costumes.

The people at Piapro recently posted some of the chosen costumes shown below:


Original sketch
by SAB


Original sketch
by 永遠一日


Original sketch
by GAOGAO


Original sketch
by ぽんたろう

What amazes me is how accurately the SEGA team (assuming they’re the ones doing this) converted the 2D designs (especially the nekomimi sketch) to usable 3D models.

These renditions were apparently involved in an event at the Tokyo Game Show, which apparently involved the voice actors of Miku and the Kagamine twins, Saki Fujita and Asami Shimoda respectively. There was a live feed (according to kevinay) during the stage event…but I missed it. *A*;

There’s a chance that these 3D models may never make it into the game, since I can’t actually understand a single word on the page (I’m referring to a web translator btw). Fingers crossed! >.<

Also, where the hell do illustrations fit then since this collaboration directly involves the game? Pictures on Miku’s wall in-game? O_O

Here’s the trailer (again):

Vodpod videos no longer available.

And also, I mentioned before that the demo was ‘leeked’ in kevinay’s blog as well as right here on my blog. Apparently, SEGA’s really cracking down on this; any attempt to share it online could land you in legal trouble. My Japanese pal’s father received a call just for this. I’ll let you guys know if she manages to pass a copy to me (which most likely won’t happen, but once again, fingers crossed).

And I so predict there’ll be a maid costume (eventually) for Miku. Any takers on that bet? ^.^

[Via Piapro]

17 Responses to “Costumes for My DIVA?”


  1. October 12, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Actually, the live feed starts in 8 hours (today 11:30 AM Japan Time GMT+9)! So you haven’t missed it yet ^^;
    When TGS opens (10:00 AM to 05:00 PM Japan Time GMT+9), you can view any SEGA TGS event live from TGS by clicking on the 終了 button =)
    Thanks for the heads up about the costumes! I must’ve missed it in the PIAPRO blog =x

  2. October 12, 2008 at 2:26 am

    Ah, forgot to give you the link to the streaming page DX
    http://tgs.sega.jp/2008/stage/
    Well, have fun watching it xD

  3. 3 TheFuzzy
    October 12, 2008 at 2:29 am

    @kevinay: Ooh…but I’ll be out anyway. 😦
    I gotta find a way to get an online VCR running. XD

  4. October 12, 2008 at 2:35 am

    @TheFuzzy: ah okay =(
    someone would probably record it and upload it to Nico Nico Douga (I hope) xD
    I’ll try recording it too if I could =3
    now let’s just hope I didn’t wake up late tomorrow T^T

  5. 5 Anon
    October 12, 2008 at 9:42 am

    You can record it easily with VLC. Click media, open network, paste in the streaming url, then next to the play button there is another button with an arrow. Click this and select convert. Here you can just choose the mpeg/divx profile or setup your own settings, then click save and it will start automatically.

  6. 6 TheFuzzy
    October 12, 2008 at 11:07 am

    …I just watched it. I’m not sure if it was an accident, but instead of showing the actual stage event, they displayed a static image while the seiyuus were talking on-stage.

    The video came back on after the event was over.

    What. The. Hell.

  7. 7 Anon
    October 12, 2008 at 11:22 am

    There was a split second screen after they removed the overlay, but it was just the website. But I’m sure they showed videos and the costumes. We’ll just have to wait and see if anyone at TGS posts a video.

  8. 9 TheFuzzy
    October 12, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    I know the costume tag, but there’s no point in just looking through all 600+ (and going) submissions. Might as well wait for Piapro to announce all the selected entries.

    And yeah, I’ll be watching out for a real stage video. lol

    I’ll still upload the stage event so people can listen to the seiyuus. lol

  9. October 16, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Wasn’t it supposed to be a radio show? In Asuka’s blog, he said, “The event was called 「咲と麻美の恋スルラジオ in 東京ゲームショウ(架空)」, which means “Saki and Asami’s love Sururaji in the Tokyo Game Show (Fictional)”.” Not sure what スル (SURU) translates into/how it fits in (the only way i can see it fit in is 恋スル [koisuru]), but I’m pretty sure ラジオ (RAJIO) translates into radio.

  10. 12 TheFuzzy
    October 17, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks for the information guys. 🙂

    Damn, that was pretty disappointing.

  11. May 22, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I have read so many posts on the topic of the blogger lovers except this paragraph is
    actually a good paragraph, keep it up.

  12. September 9, 2013 at 11:35 am

    I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your information.
    This article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to take a note of your blog and keep checking for new information about once a
    week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

  13. September 3, 2014 at 1:04 am

    I think this is among the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really excellent : D.
    Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

I has moved!

Pages

del.icio.us! :D


